I've been in the process of trying to go to as much organic, natural, and just healthy food as possible. I've been cooking meals at home, not eating out. Haven't had soda in about ... 3 weeks? I think. Feeling pretty good!
If I remember right, and sometimes I don't by the end of the day, I think I was around 184.8 this morning. I think this might be the lowest since I had the babies almost a year ago.
I went to a bbq yesterday for a friend's kid's birthday, and that was a huge moment of weakness for me. I had told myself I would snack on fruit and maybe have ONE burger, nothing else. I ate a LOT of fruit, some chips, and 2 burgers. They were super delicious, and I caved. But today I was right on track as my usual, juicing this morning and afternoon. For dinner we had all natural free range steak (proper sized portion, hard as that was!), organic mac&cheese, and corn on the cob. It's all a process and we are by no means completely organic, natural, or free of processed foods. We probably never will be, but we have changed a LOT in our eating habits. I have lost 11 or 12 lbs and Ben has lost around 8, so though it's no miraculous 30lbs in 2 weeks, we both feel much better and know we're eating much better for ourselves :)
How's everyone else doing? My favorite juice today was:
Watermelon, cucumber, and lime juice.
No comments:
Post a Comment