Thursday, December 1, 2011

Ahhh Refreshing!

It's amazing how you forget how GOOD it feels to work out and eat healthy when you don't do it for a while! I'm juicing, primarily, but also allowing myself to EAT raw fruits and veggies - just to curb the temptation to snack on junk all day :) Right now I am snacking on a honeycrisp apple (yum!) and waiting for my tea to cool enough to drink it (it's a stress relief yogi tea. first time trying it... ).

I went to the Y last night, realized I felt like I was back at square one when I felt like quitting after 10 minutes of cardio, was very very disappointed in myself, and then went back this morning and pushed harder! Last night I did 20 minutes of cardio on a Precor i100 AMT machine... It's sorta like an elliptical but I think it gives you more of a running feel. I went this morning and did the same machine for 30 minutes... And then about half way through the day I said to myself, "I can do that again, no problem!" so I went back this evening and threw on another 30 minutes! Sure felt great! I'll be back to my one hour workouts in no time, right?

Just take this as a friendly reminder: Don't let yourself quit working out for too long or when you go back you will be super sad that you lost all the stamina you worked so hard to build up!

No comments:

Post a Comment